Thoughts about Ireland

I've learned a lot about Ireland the last weeks. Especially about IRA and the conflict in Ireland, which was very interesting. I knew there was a conflict in Ireland before, but I didn't know why it was a conflict or what had happened. I've also learnt a bit about Ireland's history and the potato blight. We also learnt a bit about how life is in Ireland and in which way it's different compared with how life is here. We listened at many texts and I liked the Irish accent very much, it sounded funnily when they were speaking. I worked in a small group about Ireland's president and I think it was a bit strange that their president wasn't allowed to leave the country as he or she wanted. I think it was interesting to work about Ireland and I learnt a lot.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0